We had a busy day. It was potluck after church, and then we took the boys to the swimming pool. And then, we went to the Chinese restaurant for the smorg. So, we just got home and everyone is settled in the school room with me. The boys are watching Nacho Libre. Nacho Libre is another example of the difference between men and women. The guys have watched this movie about ten times since Lyndon brought it home a few days ago. They know most of the lines and repeat them, complete with cheesy Spanish accent, several times a day. Lyndon laughs just talking about the movie. I, on the other hand, have watched some of the movie, and while I see the humour, I don’t want to watch it over and over and over…

Lyndon is still here. He is going to leave early in the morning. After this week, he is on holiday for two weeks.

At church today, Wendell asked the kids what they would buy for their mothers if they had lots of money. Carter would buy me a garden full of flowers, and Colton would buy me a large screen plasma tv! Lucky me. The kids made Mother’s Day cards in Sunday School. They are very cute.

My big exciting news is that on Friday we went to Moose Jaw and I bought a new camera. It is so nice; I can’t wait to try it out. I have spent a little time with it just using the auto feature, but I am anxious to try some of the special features. I had been saving up for one, and I wanted to get it before Tyson’s birthday. My baby is turning thirteen on Saturday. Lyndon and I want to do something special for him. Something significant to mark his transition out of childhood. It really does not seem possible that he is almost a teenager.

