They are predicting 10 to 15 inches of the white stuff to fall by tomorrow morning. We drove home from Regina this afternoon, and the closer we got to Gravelbourg, the worse the weather got. We slipping and sliding all over the place the last few kilometres. It’s good to be tucked into our warm house for the night. The boys are playing downstairs for a bit before bed. Lyndon is working on a plumbing problem. The tub has not been draining for a few days. Stinky!

We had a great weekend in Regina. The Lectureship was awesome, although it is always a little frustrating. It is such a busy time and hard to get in the quality conversations that I would like to have. The lectures I attended were thought provoking. I am now in the “mulling it all over” stage. I will have a lot to think about this week. The lectures were based on Proverbs, and had the theme of Wisdom.

Carter had a good time. The first night he found several “friends”, a bunch of little girls that he ran around with. I found him in the cafeteria one time, eating pie with about four young ladies. “Look at all the friends I made,” he said to me. When it was time to leave, my mom saw him blowing kisses as he called good-bye to his little harem.

As we were driving back to the hotel, he announced, “When I get to heaven, the first thing I am going to do is ask God to turn my eyes around backwards so that I can see the inside of my body.” Cool!

Tomorrow I am cooking a turkey and having a few people in for Thanksgiving dinner. A couple of Lyndon’s hunting buddies will be here, and Lyndon’s mom and dad will drive over if the weather is okay. Should be fun. Happy Thanksgiving!

