Okay. It is Christmas Eve and I am up to my ears in laundry and luggage. I just about have the boys organized. Now I have to take care of myself. It has been a good day, though. In spite of the packing hassle (I am NOT a fan of packing), the atmosphere in our home is lovely. Well, it is at the moment. There were a few not-so-lovely moments earlier. Like when Carter ate the jelly beans off of Tyson’s gingerbread house. And when Lyndon climbed out on the roof to un-freeze the sewer vent. Oh, and when Carter told Colton what he got him for Christmas because Colton wouldn’t go downstairs and play with him. Oh well. Deep down I know we all love each other, but the Cleaver family we are not!

I was thinking, as I wrapped Santa gifts for my kids this morning (which I am usually doing at midnight on Christmas Eve so I am giving myself a big PAT ON THE BACK, although it was probably more of an excuse not to pack!)… anyway, I was thinking of the gifts I would like to give my children this year.

Here’s what I came up with:

Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.

I’m going to work on those. I mean, I’m going to ask God to work in me to establish those. Yep, that’s my New Year’s resolution in a nutshell.

Well, nine nutshells, actually.

