Wow, when winter hit yesterday, it went for the knock out. I miss summer already!

Actually, as per my mother’s advice, I am trying to be positive about the whole six-months-of-wind-ice-snow that I have to look forward to. And, you know, count my blessings. Here goes:

1. Jesus loves me, this I know. For the Bible tells me so.

2. Family, of course. I love these guys!

3. Friends. Of all sorts. Especially the ones who have been in the trenches with me. Dirty, muddy friends are the best!

4. Books. ‘Nuff said.

5. Home. Not just a house, you know. Because the house is coming up on a century, and has a few old-age issues. She looks good for her age, though! Home, however, is about the memories, the fun, the tears, and the love.

6. Vision. And I’m not being philosophical here. I am blessed to be able to see. There was a time when I thought I might not.

7. Sunshine! And Saskatchewan has tons of it.

8. Laughter.

9. Bella, my sweet little poodle. Us girls gotta stick together.

10. Movie nights with the boys. Love it when we are all in the same room, snuggled on the couches under blankets.

I am truly blessed beyond comprehension. Thanks, my Heavenly Father, for all of it. The good… and the bad.

