September. A new school year. I think that for as long as I live I will associate this time of the year with beginning school. There is something about the leaves changing colour and falling, the crispness in the air … It’s like that new car smell. It just feels … new. It feels like we should be starting something. Making plans for something epic, adventurous, challenging. Other than just the math and such.

Thus, this year we decided to have a theme. Well, I decided we should have a theme. And so, this year is going to be The Year of Kindness. I have a few ideas. Things like: sharing kind words, doing kind things, stealthy kindness. (If you have any ideas, please share!) I’ll let you know how it goes.

Wouldn’t the world be a happier place if we could all just be nicer.

The Year of Kindness. I’m loving it already, and I haven’t even been kind to anyone yet.

**********

Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

Ephesians 4:32

Love is patient, love is kind.

1 Corinthians 13:4

Make sure that nobody pays back wrong for wrong, , but always try to be kind to each other and to everyone else.

1 Thessalonians 5:15

