(clip art is from here)

It’s Tuesday of the first week of 2012, and I’m thinking about the kind of story I want to live this year. I’m doing this instead of the whole New Year’s resolutions thing, and of course, living healthier had to be in there somewhere. Because I live in a First World country, therefore I have the luxury of considering such things as healthy meals and an exercise program.

So, I’m considering it.

This year I will implement (notice I didn’t say try to implement, because there is no try) different healthy living strategies: foods, programs, whatever, and at the end of the year I will determine the Top Ten, which I will compile into an e-book cleverly titled something like Top Ten Healthy Living Strategies, and which I will offer for next to nothing on the blog.

Fun, eh.

I like this story for a few reasons. I am not committing to any specific diet or program or exercise regimen. I’m going to experiment with different things and see what I like. It feels moderately challenging, but very doable. And, I have the whole e-book goal at the end, which is something I’ve been wanting to try. (I know, I used the word try. You try writing or talking without using that word!)

This is my healthy living story. I’m sure it will evolve as the year progresses, but I think it will be fun.

If you have any healthy living ideas, I’d love to hear them!

And if you’d like to read the other Planning a New Year Story posts, here they are:

New Year’s Day 2012: Fingerprints

Day One: Planning a relationship story

