I have the secret. If you are planning a home renovation, this is the first step. Marry my husband. Okay, marry someone like my husband. Because really, don’t you want this guy installing new toilets and sinks and such?

 

I warned him that if he didn’t let me take nice pictures of him, I’d post the goofy ones on the blog!

Anyhow, just before Christmas, we started doing some home renovations. Stuff we’ve been meaning to do for years. And I can’t begin to tell you how much joy it gives me to tell you how well it is going. Because in the early years, we wouldn’t have had this much fun doing it.

We’re off to the city today to purchase a shower and flooring tile and sink taps. (And also some steel cut oats, because of the whole planning a healthy story thing from a few days ago.)

I have to admit, I’m still a bit of a reluctant renovator. Mainly because I am cheap. I mean frugal.  But Lyndon has the next two weeks off, and we’ve hired a carpenter to help, so … here we go!

