It has been pretty crazy around here lately. Lots going on. Lots of plates in the air, or pots in the fire, or whatever. Here’s the skinny.

We’re moving. We have reno-ed and cleaned and polished, and now our acreage is officially up for sale. Yes, lots of emotion around that statement.

Around all that has been happening with this upcoming Major Life Change (to Yorkton, did I forget to say that? Yorkton, Saskatchewan where, I might add, I do not know a soul) … anyhoo, around all of that craziness has been the normal craziness. Kids and community and friends and laundry and ministry and even a little dreaming-about-the-future thrown in for good measure.

And then, to make things even busier, a friend called two weeks ago to see if Lyndon and I wanted to go to Las Vegas with them for a few days. And, crazy people that we are, we said YES.

So, to make a long story longer, I am packed and ready to leave in two short hours for a Ladies’ Retreat. Lyndon will be home later today to be a dad for a night. Then he will take the little man to Grandma and Grandpa’s where he (Carter) will spend six nights. Then, Lyndon will travel to where I am retreating to pick me up, and we’ll go on to Regina to spend the night, as we need to be at the airport at 5:00 on Sunday morning.

This means I need to be packed, not only for the retreat but also for Vegas. If you know me at all, you’ll know this whole being organized thing is not my area of greatest strength. But I think I’m good. I have my speaking materials for retreat packed, as well as passport, plane e-tickets, travel insurance, blah, blah, blah. I know, I’m boring myself. I can’t believe you are still reading!

I have frozen pizza in the freezer for the big boys. I’ve asked our good friends and neighbours, Dayne and Alison, to check on them every now and then. Carter is packed, except for his toothbrush, and has been assured about five hundred times that we will be gone less than a week.

Yep, I think I’m ready. Except for the leaving-the-children part, and the worrying-about-the-children part, and the wondering-if-the-children-will-be-okay-while-we-are-gone part. Other than that, I think I’m good.

So, I’ll be a non-blogger for the next week. Hope it’s a good one for you. See you soon!

