(source)

I’m thinking of those early believers. I’m thinking of them, on the day after the resurrection, and imagining what it might have been like. Really, most of them didn’t know it had happened yet. With no email or facebook to carry the news, most of those early believers still thought he was dead.

The amazing had happened. Prophecy had been fulfilled! Things were forever changed … and most of his friends were still grieving.

I understand that. I’ve been in that place. I’ve hoped for the miracle that has already happened. Knowing that, believing that … this is how I pray today.

Father, I don’t know what the future holds for me. Thank you for knowing.

Father, I don’t know what will happen in my children’s lives. Thank you for knowing.

Father, I don’t understand why things happen the way they do. Thank you for knowing.

Father, I don’t always know how to live in your will. Thank you for knowing.

Father, I make so many mistakes. I’m a mess, really. I wonder sometimes how you can even love me? Or use me? Thank you for knowing.

Thank you, Father, on this day after the resurrection, for knowing the whole story. For being the author of the book I can only see one page at a time.

Knowing that He knows is what gets me through the things I don’t know. This is the peace that passes understanding. Not needing to know, because I know He does.

You know me inside and out, you know every bone in my body; You know exactly how I was made, bit by bit, how I was sculpted from nothing into something. Like an open book, you watched me grow from conception to birth; all the stages of my life were spread out before you, the days of my life all prepared before I’d even lived one day.

Psalm 139:15-16

